Customer Reviews

 

Linkedin Most Recent Reviews

Expert, Good Value, High Integrity

“John has done some tree work for me a couple of different times.
His knowledge as a seasoned arborist helped me make the right decisions. He is trustworthy, dependable and reasonably priced. I highly recommend him!”

February 28, 2012- S.

 

Great Results, Expert, Good Value

“John performed a tree risk assessment for our home owners' association. He was punctual, courteous, and professional and I felt he really knew his area of expertise as he expained all aspects of the job to me. The maintenance service provided after the assessment did not only meet, but exceed my expectations for a good, professional service arborist. John is very knowledgable, it was a pleasure to work with him and his crew and he provides a good service for a reasonable price. I'm recommending John without any hesitation to anyone seeking a certified arborist.”
February 29,2012 - T.

 

Great Results, Expert, Good Value

“John's expertise in not only the tree's and shrubs in my yard, but also the laws associated with tree care (what you can and can not do) were very helpful. His team showed up on time and did a great job. I'd hire them again.”
March 5, 2012 - P.

 

“John provided us with a certified arborist's report that was required by the City of Seattle for one of our residential projects. Despite having an extremely tight deadline to complete the report, John responded immediately, completed the work promptly and thoroughly, which in turn allowed us to continue the permitting process without delay and ultimately secure the permit.”
February 27, 2012 – K.

 

Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“Highly satisfied with the work John preformed.”
February 27, 2012 - P.

 

Great Results, Expert, On Time

“I really enjoyed working with John. He can be of great help to anybody having a tree problem.”
February 27, 2012 - W.

 

Great Results, Expert, Good Value

“Certified Arborist has done work for our family and we have always been very happy with the results! Their team is reliable and personable, and they have always been on time and cleaned up after they were finished. We have recommended their services to our neighbors and will definitely contact them again in the future!”
February 27, 2012 - D.

 

Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“I loved the work that your company did for me. The person who was here at my house really had a wonderful rapport with trees. He told me that he grew up working with trees and you could tell that he had a real understanding and love for them. I would trust him completely with my trees.. and I am very particular. I could feel immediately that your company was not one of those companies trying to scare me into having all my trees cut down..to make a buck...I usually glare at them and ask them to find another neighborhood to pick on. Your company is so refreshingly the opposite of that intent. I felt that your company’s concern was a beautiful balance between the health and beauty of my trees and in the case of one tree...the health of my house.. I have always wanted to find a way to thank you.. and writing this review is a small “thank you”.
February 27, 2012 - S.

 

Good Value, On Time, High Integrity

“Highly recommended. Very professional and reasonable. Very fair with expenses and rates. John does not try to take advantage of situations, and maintains his professionalism.”
February 26, 2012 - K.

 

Expert, Good Value, On Time

“We've found John to not only meet, but exceed our expectations for a good, professional service arborist. He's very knowledgeable, punctual, a pleasure to work with and provides a good service for a good price.”
February 28, 2012 - J.

 

“I've used John on several residential short plats. John is obviously very competent, super responsive, and very reasonable fee to boot.”
February 27, 2012 - D.

 

Personable, Expert, On Time

“John provided expert advice on solving my problems and addressing my needs in written format and exceeded my expectations.”
February 27, 2012 - G.

 

Great Results, Personable, Expert

“John arrived on time for the appointment to evaluate my overgrown mature tree situation. He gave several options with price points, so that I could make an informed decision of cost vs. need. He was also knowledgeable about canopy maintenance and City of Seattle permit needs. I will definitely hire him again for future arborist tree services needs for my yard.”
February 27, 2012 - A.

 

Personable, Expert, High Integrity

“John performed a tree risk assessment at one of my commercial properties. He was punctual, courteous, and professional. I felt he really knew his area of expertise, and he was able to expain all aspects of the job in a satisfactory manner. I would highly recommend John without any hesitation to anyone seeking a certified arborist.”
February 27, 2012 - J.

 

Expert, Good Value, On Time

“John is very responsive, working under tight time constraints and extremely knowledgeable -- a great resource for design/construction in sensitive environments.”
February 27, 2012 - D.

 

Great Results, Expert, Good Value

“The first time we hired John was to prune some large trees. They did an excellent job. John noted that a very large fir looked potentially diseased. Upon closer inspection, the center was indeed rotten even though the tree looked healthy otherwise. They cut it down perfectly, dropping the segments exactly where they needed to go without any damage to the house only 5' away. Nearly 2/3 of the tree core was rotted away - one major windstorm could have brought it down disastrously. Very satisfied with their work and price.”
March 1, 2012 - M.

 

Angie’s List 10 Most Recent Reviews

“We had a lot of work done - several trees removed, several pruned. All work was quickly completed, done to our specifications, and cleanup was terrific. Well done!” Overall Ranking A, Frankye J., Seattle, WA.

“I highly recommend John Deutsch & crew to anyone needing tree & shrub work done -- for both risk assessment as well as tree health & property maintenance” Overal Rating A, Amy J., Kirkland, WA.

“He was excellent and very knowledgeable. He made recommendations about creepers and shrubs and all kinds of stuff, so he looked at everything in my yard…” Overal Rating A, Janine J., Seattle, WA

“He saved us from unnecessary cost by pointing out information about tree-clustering and that thinning is not necessary in certain situations. He pointed out features on the trunk of our 60 year old tree that others had failed to notice…” Overall rating A Leslie C., Seattle, WA

“His crew was on time, friendly and efficient and did an outstanding job…” Overall Rating A - Justin O., Seattle, WA.

“The crew of 2 guys came in the morning & went right to work. Did a great job. They were very peasant to work with…” Overall Rating A - Shu C., Bellevue, WA

“They showed up on time and completed everything specified on the bid. The crew was extremely polite and easy to deal with…” Overall Rating A - Michael D., Kirkland, WA.

“I have had several other companies over the past years do similar work, and feel that Certified Arborist did a superior job…” Overall Rating A - Barbara M, Redmond, WA.

“All work was well done, very professionally, and the area was completely clean when they left…” Overall Rating A – Roger A., Bellevue, WA.

“I was particularly pleased with the quality of the bid. John prepared a hand-drawn map of the property and specified twelve items that their team would accomplish. Each item was separately priced so that we could pick and choose…” Overall Rating A – Thomas S., Bellevue, WA.